Senator Jane Nelson Receives GOPAC Lifetime Achievement Award

GOPAC, a national organization dedicated to growing the next generation of Republican leaders, has presented Texas State Senator Jane Nelson, R-Flower Mound, with its Lifetime Achievement Award.

“Senator Nelson has demonstrated true conservative leadership both during her longstanding tenure as chair of the Senate Health and Human Services Committee as well as in her current roles as the Senate’s highest-ranking Republican and the first woman to serve as the state’s Senate Finance Committee Chairman. Under her leadership, Texas continues to be a model for the type of conservative government that advances personal and economic security,” stated Chairman David Avella.

Senator Nelson is the first woman to serve as the Texas Senate Finance Chair. At the award ceremony, Senator Joan Huffman said “Senator Nelson is a dedicated public servant and a role model for young women everywhere. I can’t think of another person more deserving of this award,”